Nusa Tenggara

The wonderland where you can find spectacular wildlife and nature, white sandy beach, superb hot springs, hidden traditional villages, it is Nusa Tenggara.

It offers the pristine jungle in the north, the savannah in the south and the world class diving spots and perfect snorkeling sites in between.

And not to mention the mind-blowing beautiful Rinjani volcanic mountain and rare pink-sand beaches which makes this island one of the favorite world holidays destinations in Indonesia.

This island is also known as the Lesser Sunda Islands located on the eastern part of Indonesia.

Regions and Provinces

West Nusa Tenggara (Nusa Tenggara Barat) Province

Geographically comprised of two main islands, it is Lombok where the capital city Mataram is located, and Sumbawa Island.

Lombok Island

Lombok is the peaceful Tropical Island and where magical Rinjani volcanic mountain located, which is also the gateway to party island Gili Trawangan.


The island where many tourist spots are undiscovered, it is also the paradise for the surfing lovers.

East Nusa Tenggara (Nusa Tenggara Timur) Province

The second province is East Nusa Tenggara has over 500 islands, but the most dominant islands are below:


Flores is one the world popular island in Indonesia it is where the Komodo National Park and superb world class diving spots located

Solor Island

It a small island in between Flores and Alor

Alor Island, it is where you can enjoy the world-class diving spots and of course the beautiful white sandy beach.

Timor Island

Lembata Island

Rote Island

Sabu Island

Adonara Island

Solor Island

Komodo Island

Palue Island


Kupang is the the capital of East Nusa Tenggara located in the western half of Timor

Ende is the main city in Flores

Labuanbajo is the gateway from Flores to Komodo Island